Abandoned


Okay… it’s my first time posting using the new wordpress dashboard, and boy, am I confuzzled (<– whoa! Who put that word there!?)! Just proves what a lousy blogger I am… ehehe…

It’s a new year and it’s supposed to be the start of a new page of my life! But alas! As far as I know, it’s going down, down, down… Sigh. I’m having a blue blue mood which is not exatly the best way to start the year. The reasons?

1. My allergy came back and it is soooooooooo annoying that I have to suffer being itchy all over my limbs and back 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! GRRR! AHHHHH!

2. I have an inkling that my friends have forgotten me already, and that thought just puts me down. T_T.  I really miss them and I’m really lonely.  And being halfway around the world isn’t exactly going to solve that…

3. My muse just decided to abandon me in the middle of a fic! Dang it! I’m suffering major writer’s block here, people! I CAN NOT WRITE A SINGLE PARAGRAPH OR A SINGLE STANZA! No matter what I do or what I use, I always end up with a blank page (or a page filled with pointless doodles) or a blank screen… Like this:

Pen and Paper

Me: Come on, hand! Write something! Anything!
Hand: *doesn’t move*

Computer

Me: Please, please, please work with me! Tap tap tap! Type something!
Hand: *doesn’t move*

Okay, that was lame. Sorry.

Back to what I was saying, I really really resent that I can’t write a good material these days. And if I know my muse, she (I’m thinking it’s a girl because it changes moods like a pregnant woman) will only be back WHEN I’m buried under piles and piles of homework, which results to major trouble because knowing myself, I would set aside the mountains of schoolwork (no matter how urgent) just to satisfy my muse because once it passes, it may never comes back again for a long time.

Anybody got a cure for writer’s block? Or maybe, laziness?

Categories: Friends, Life, Randomness | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

