Uncertain Times


I haven’t posted for a long while now, but in these uncertain times, I feel the need to express my mind or I’ll explode. Everything’s a blurr, and it’s hard to set apart the truth from the mountains of lies. I’m scared, but at the  same time, I think I have nothing to be afraid of. One thing is for sure, I trust DBSK, and I trust that everything will be for the best in the end.

**************************************************

Uncertain Times

In these times of uncertainty
   when we are all afraid
To face the possibility
   that your name soon will fade,
We find it hard to cast away
   the fears the plague our hearts.
What more when we are seas away,
   the thousand miles that parts.

We fear that soon you’ll never be
   five brothers on the stage
Who gives their all and makes us dream
   and love and sing and rage.
It’s hard to think you’ll be no more
   someday. It breaks my heart.
And now in these uncertain times,
    I fear you’ll fall apart.

But if there’s one thing I’m as sure
   as the stars up above
Is that I know you’ve never lied
   about your bond and love.
A hundred times, a thousand times
   you’ve showed and told and proved
Whatever obstacles you’ve faced,
   TOGETHER you have moved.

And that’s enough to calm my heart
   through this uncertain time…
That five is one and one is five:
  one more, one less– a crime.
Your brotherhood I do not doubt,
   your words and hearts are one.
Your name may fade but your bond
   is sure like the rising sun.

Tonight, we’ll sleep with hopes held high.
   together we’ll stand…
A legion of united fans behind the greatest band
   we’ve ever known…
Just look behind and there we’ll be, a pearl red sea.
In these uncertain times, be it our ultimate decree.

-Meriken-

**************************************************

As what Yoochun said, and as what Cassiopeia/BigEast/International fans have been saying…

Always keep the faith!

Categories: DBSK, Poems | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

