To my dearest Dong Bang Shin Ki,


6-15-10
Goodbye Dong Bang Shin Ki.
I want to remain optimistic, I really do. I want to believe your words. I want to believe that someday you’ll be together again. Not three, not two, but five. Together, laughing, singing, dancing.
But I have to be realistic. I have to wake up from this dream world.
I’ve remained optimistic for the past year, but not a single ray of hope shone through. It hurts to admit, but I think it was all wishful thinking on my part.
I appreciate your efforts on making us hope to the end. But I think you’re just deceiving me. Or deceiving yourself.
You can’t be together again. You’ll always remain three and two. Broken in half. Breaking my heart. Breaking your heart.
I have to be truthful to myself. I have very little hope of you coming back. I’m going to hold on to that tiny tiny hope, but I know better than to expect.
Hoping against hope has never really been my forte.
I always thought we’ll grow old together, you know. I never thought I’d be saying goodbye.
You keep your silence and you keep making us hope, but I know it’s over.
I’m not angry. Just very disappointed. I was hoping to be with you for a very long time, you see.
You were my dearest friends when I was at my lowest.
Two years isn’t enough. I wish I could have been with you longer.
Maybe it’s better this way. Even though it hurts, maybe it’s better this way in the long run.
You’ll never be Dong Bang Shin Ki again.
It’s been good while it lasted. Now it’s time to say goodbye.
Goodbye Dong Bang Shin Ki.
But I’ll forever be your Cassiopeia.
I’ll be watching you even if I can barely bear to look at you broken.
I’ll be supporting you, even though you’re apart.
Dong Bang Shin Ki is made of five people.
Dong Bang Shin Ki will never be whole.
There are five people who were once Dong Bang Shin Ki.
Those five people will always be in my heart.
Dong Bang Shin Ki is a good memory. Five people, one heart, laughing, singing, dancing, crying, cheering.
It’s time to face reality. Five people, five hearts, chasing their dreams.
I hope we heal. Someday, we’ll all heal. And maybe I’d get to see you together again.

For now, I’d content myself with that thought.

For now, I’d resign myself to that very distant possibility.

I love you. Always.

Categories: DBSK, Life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

