Unimportant ramblings. Ignore if you must.


TVXQ5…. It’s frustrating. Whenver I want to refer to the 5-member group, I always feel like I have to tack on a 5 since only two is still using it right now. I’ll just call them HoMin and JYJ.

I’ve been thinking for a long time that they’re probably never going back together, and I’m okay with that. It was a bitter pill to swallow, but I’m finally learning to accept that. I’m just all for supporting both HoMin and JYJ, even though admittedly I follow JYJ more zealously, but that’s just because of my personal bias with Jaejoong. The split was painful, but I’m healing. Stopped torturing myself with waiting for things to get better and just resolved to deal with what comes next. It’s much easier than being disappointed again and again and again. I’m just dreading the time where they’d have to face against each other on stage. Fanwars will explode left and right, and the fight will be vicious. It’s sad to see Cassiopeia, a fandom almost legendary with their devotion, split in these ugly terms. I feel sadder for those who continue to support the five who’re left in the middle, playing referee between JYJ and HoMin fans.

On the bright side, since I’ve stopped listening almsot exclusively to Asian Pop Music, I’m rediscovering American mainstream which is more diverse and a bit more competitive. I can finally relate to my friends— oh joy! — who have finally heard me sing a non-Korean/Japanese song. I want to listen more into OPM, too, and it makes me sad that bands like Sugarfree and Bamboo have disbanded, too… The lack of lawsuits and petty fighst were a relief. I swear, it’s like I’m now allergic to the word “lawsuit.” I’m allergic to the letters S and M, too, especially when they’re together with E, but that’s just me.

I haven’t rambled in a long time. Ha. Though I think my sentence structure and organization went from half-way decent to downright atrocious. Oh, well…

Categories: DBSK, Randomness | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

